My Favorite Cleanse!

As you can imagine our bodies can become very toxic from the foods we eat, our drinks consumed, the poor air quality in many areas, the household and commercial cleaning products we are exposed to, our water supply and much more.  So, about once or twice a year we may want to perform a cleanse on our bodies to help keep every system running smoothly.

The Tiao He® Cleanse was the very first product I used in 1993 that put me on a path of health and wellness!  Being so ill with constant migraines and suffering the toxic side effect of the pharmaceuticals that didn’t give lasting relief, I headed to a friend’s health food store.  I asked the owner to “fix me” and my journey to wellness began!

By the age of 34 my health was very poor.  I had a tonsillectomy at 19, thyroid surgery at 22, fibroids in my breast removed, gall bladder dis-ease that ended in surgery with a 2-week hospital stay, because of the severity, just 30 days after the birth of my second son, Graves dis-ease that ended with my thyroid being burned out by radioactive iodine, two miscarriages and two difficult pregnancies!  I had all the aches and pains of old age, yet I was still young.  I had created an environment of dis-ease in my body by my food choices and mental attitude.

My first step was to begin taking the Tiao He® Cleanse, and because I wanted to see faster results, I fasted for four days with liquids only.  I was rewarded with no migraine for 6 days!  After having migraines every 2-3 days for years, 6 days was a miracle.  (Not everyone will be able to fast!  Most important–listen to your body and consult your physician.)

By the time I completed the 15-day cleanse I began getting 2 weeks without a migraine!  After my cleansing I began utilizing other herbals that addressed female issues, sleeplessness, digestive disorders, Irritable Bowel Syndrome and mental focus.

The improvement in my overall health was nothing short of amazing!!  I had been dis-eased for so long that I didn’t remember what it felt like to feel good.  I began studying everything I could get my hands on regarding herbal supplementation and alternative healing.  It’s been such a satisfying journey as I’ve been able to help so many folks with their health issues with the knowledge I’ve gained since 1993.  Natural and alternative healing methods have not only become my passion, I’ve been able to help clients take steps in regaining their own health, too.

Since the ingredients in the Tiao He® Cleanse are so powerful, I always suggest to all my clients to begin their wellness path with this cleansing system.  It’s THAT important!  If my clients have extenuating health issues and are unable to take this cleanse, there are more gentle products that cleanse at a slower pace.

You may experience somewhat of a healing crisis as you detoxify your body.  You may experience diarrhea, in which case, just take one packet at night and not the morning packet for a few days to get your body used to cleansing.  If the diarrhea continues, discontinue use of the product.  You may, also, experience some flu-like symptoms as toxins are being drawn from your body and large muscle groups.  These symptoms should be mild.  Personally, I continue to function at my daily pace whenever I use this cleanse, but individual systems are different—listen to your body–always!  If you are uncomfortable–stop taking any supplements.

Of course, pure water is imperative during any cleanse—and every day, for that matter!  Water consumption rule of thumb is to drink half your body weight in ounces.  Example:  If you weight 150 pounds you would consume 75 ounces of water per day.  Tip:  Measure your total ounces of water into a pitcher and consume the entire amount prior to bedtime.

If you are considering purchasing a water purifier, please view the British Berkfeld® water purifiers on the “Wellness” page of my website at www.true-living.net.  Click on the picture of my Berkey!  I’ve been using British Berkfeld water purification systems since 1999.

What you eat during your cleanse is very important, too.  Try your best to eat 80% of your food as raw fruits and vegetables and only 20% cooked foods.  This will greatly enhance the effectiveness of the cleanse, because your digestive system is working hard to cleanse and it doesn’t need the extra work of difficult digestion.  The 80/20 rule is a good rule of thumb for your lifestyle changes, too!

There is controversy over whether you should take your multiple vitamins and minerals during a cleanse, but I would suggest if you are wanting to take your multi-vitamin/mineral simply take them during a meal and a couple of hours from taking your cleanse supplement.  My favorite multi-vitamin/mineral is the Super Supplemental®, also from NSP.    I take the Super Trio® packets that include: Super Supplemental® (multi-v/m), Super Omega 3 EPA® (essential fatty acids) and Super ORAC® (powerful anti-oxidants).  Convenient packets taken twice daily.  Browse all 600+ products here:  http://sunshinewellness.mynsp.com)

You will want to take your medications 2-3 hours before or after your cleanse product.  You want to give your medicine time to release into your system before the cleansing begins.  So be mindful of scheduling your supplements and medications.  Always consult your physician before consuming any supplements.

Benefits:

  • Supports the intestinal system.
  • Supports intestinal regularity.
  • May improve energy and well-being.

How It Works:

Tiao He Cleanse is a 15-day nutritional program designed to help the body achieve balance and harmony. It combines Chinese nutritional and Western herbal experience. The Tiao He Cleanse is designed to support the cleansing mechanisms of the body by targeting the intestinal, digestive and circulatory systems.

Ingredients:

Each packet contains 1 capsule each of Chinese Liver Balance TCM Concentrate®, All Cell Detox®, LBS II®, Psyllium Hulls, Burdock Root and Black Walnut ATC Concentrate®.

Recommended Use:

Take the contents of 1 packet 15 minutes before meals up to two times daily (for 15 days) with 8 oz. water, followed by another 8 oz. glass of water.  This should produce two or three bowel movements daily.  If stools become too loose, reduce the number of packets you use. Continue the program until you have used all 30 packets.  Not recommended for children.

Please contact me if I may be of service to you as you make the necessary changes in your life for wellness!  Email you questions to: maryannpackcoaching@gmail.com.  I’m here to coach you into wellness!!

Dream – Grow – Live!!

20141018_222911000_iOS

~Mary Ann Pack

PS:  You are invited to browse over 600 quality products.  Take advantage of additional savings by becoming a member of Nature’s Sunshine Products.  Just click the member button during check-out and join!  I joined NSP in 1993 to save on my family’s natural health products and have always been very satisfied with the quality and value.  http://sunshinewellness.mynsp.com

Email:  maryannpackcoaching@gmail.com

Like on Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/mahpconsulting

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel:  http://www.youtube.com/maryannpack

Disclaimer:  This information is for educational purposes only and not intended to diagnose, treat or cure any illness or disease.  Review all health care alterations with your primary care physician.  This product contains cascara sagrada, buckthorn, turkey rhubarb and ginseng.  See your health care provider prior to use if:  pregnant or nursing, any medical condition exists or when taking any medication.  Read and follow recommendation carefully.  Do not use if diarrhea, loose stools or abdominal pain are present or develop.  Not intended for prolonged use.  Use of this product may worsen these conditions and be harmful to your health.  Chronic diarrhea can result in serious illness.  May cause an allergic reaction in persons sensitive to inhaled or ingested psyllium.

One thought on “My Favorite Cleanse!

Leave a Reply

